Day 2 – Street

Todays theme is “street”. The original suggestion was to establish a scene, to try to take a wide-angle shot with foreground and background.
I have to say that at the moment I am not capable of that. With only two hours of sleep I had to use all my energy not to cause an accident with my bike. So my shot is simply a try to shoot the street from a different angle. The post-processing part, well I am not sure what it is but to add a roughness into the picture.
Your utmost honest response is highly appreciated 😃! !

image

4 thoughts on “Day 2 – Street

  1. I like the play on contrast in size: the foreground cobblestones(?), which I know should be relatively small, appear massive compared to the trees and buildings in the distance, which I know should be large. I cannot decide whether I like the horizon line which slops downward toward the middle of the frame, where the leading lines of the moss between the stones draws my eyes. But, then you might be wanting to make me feel a little off balance… huh?
    Oscar

    Like

Leave a Reply

