I love macros!

But I wonder how close an image must be to be considered as a macro? I don’t have a macro lens (yet 🙂 ) so this picture is taken with my Canon IXUS which gets pretty close. The fascinating thing about macros is the hidden beauty of these tiny moments. You cannot see them if you do not look closely, but they are around us, every day, everywhere we look.

waterdrop_182

In post processing I did only adjust the contrast and the colors a bit higher, which I do usually with every picture.

This is the exif data, not sure what of it is relevant? What do you usually post?

F-stop f/2.7
Exposure time 1/200 sec.
ISO 100
Focal length 4mm
max aperture 2.875
Metering mode pattern

Leave a Reply

